Posted by: heart nibbler | April 7, 2010

The End.

As of today, April 7, 2010, I will not be updating this blog anymore.

When I started this blog in 2008 it was a response to the shitty customer service I received at Vox and the not-so-sophisticated platform at LiveJournal.  This blog was meant to discuss my somewhat boring life as I was training for my eventual future as an underpaid line cook a future chef of America.  Over time it became a TV blog of sorts, a response to fourfour and Videogum, especially as I became more and more jaded to my culinary school’s grand vision for its students.  (And that’s just me putting it nicely, because I can spend thousands of words about my shitty experience there.  But I’m a lady and I seek employment in the future.  I’ll leave my rants for the select public to see.)  And, up until now, it was a monster.

Today I don’t have the heart, the working equipment or the desire to spend 1-2 hours uploading pictures and text posts to WordPress.  And I can’t find myself able to care about hearts for dinner anymore.  I’m planning to move away from television blogging, at least tedious (for me) recaps.  I dream of starting over again in New York, working in the fashion industry, possibly going to school at Parsons…and succeeding. With other people helping me.  If you can help me, e-mail me (at least for now) at heartnibbler [at] gmail [dot] com.

The posts will stay up but I will shut comments off so I will not have to monitor comments from people six months in the future.  The info section will probably disappear—the employment thing, and some of the links will not be updated now—but some of the tabs will stay on the blog.  I have another blog under another name on the WordPress system and the amount of unpublished comments there drove me mad. (Especially the twat who complained I should’ve wrote about a show currently on the air.  There are other blogs for other shows currently on the air.  FIND THEM.)

After two years of service, I will bid you all adieu, at least on WordPress.  I will still be over at Tumblr, where publishing is less of a headache and where I’m having more fun at right now.  I may not get as many page views as I did here.  I may not get as many page views as I did when I was blogging on Blogger (which was more than here).  But at least I will be happy.

I leave you with a song by Aya I like, “Curtain Call.” I think this sets a nice tone for the end of this blog.

xo.


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

