Posted by: heart nibbler | April 18, 2009

ANTM Cycle 12 Episode 9: The London Levi Memorial/Seventeen Parody Edition

(Now with HTML tags that don’t affect my WHOLE FREAKIN’ BLOG.)

Previously on America’s Next Top Model:

London trolled defused an argument between Nijah and Sandra without wearing a bra.

i-have-a-problem-2

Fo labeled all her things in the house.

And House Mother almost got killed by a stiletto.

Tyra gets killed by a shoe

I now present the last in-show edition of Take London. (Don’t worry, Take London will be back sporadically as this show finally winds down and gives way to Australia’s Next Top Model, Cycle 5!)  Out of respect for London, I only chose two stills from this episode because I’d rather remember the memories and not Tyra’s edits.


In all seriousness, I think London’s anorexia and bulimia could’ve thrown her metabolism out of wack and, as I noted in an overdue recap, Tyra makes sure her girls are healthy! Although post-show London looks great, which makes it all the more hilarious when I read comments begging London to lose weight on YouTube when this show was, like, taped in November and December of last year.

I guess I’ll work on Jump Ropes of Death.

ive-never-been-to-vegas-and-ive-never-been-to-me

Yay, you.

(Larger ANTM camgirl over here.)

I was also upset Aminat wasn’t eliminated but since I know one of my least favorite models goes next week I’m not so upset anymore.  (Hint: Not Aminat.)  So to enliven the London Levi Memorial Recap I decided to make fun of an atypical seventeen.com splash page in Seventeen. With Ann Shoket at the wheel.  (Ugh, I am so tired of this woman.  I actually miss Atoosa Rubenstein now.)

(Some people over at the topmodel LJ comm noticed that Natalie seems to be gaining weight as well, yet Natalie’s getting the “boring edit.”  I hate you, Tyra Banks.)

Next week:  The Amazing Rip-off 2. A more expanded version of last year’s parody of a reality show within a reality show!

(Seriously!  TPTB named next week’s episode “The Amazing Model Race.”  This might be the high point of my recaps.  Get excited, because when go-sees happen, I assume we will be stuck in boats.  Again.)


Responses

  1. ahahaha, love it…
    \\o//

  2. [...] ANTM Cycle 12 Episode 10: The Amazing Rip-off 2 Previously on America’s Next Top Model: Seven girls tried to make each other over for South Po… [...]

  3. [...] Test”) 12.7: Spot the Bootee (“Acting Like a Model”) 12.8: “Cycle 12 Rewind” (no, really) 12.9: The London Levi Memorial/Seventeen Parody Edition (“Take Me to the Photoshoot”) 12.10 The Amazing Rip-Off 2 (“The Amazing Model Race”) 12.11: [...]

  4. [...] an Agyness Deyn shoot with Irish band the Script, which is apparently BNTM’s answer to America’s Ciara shoot. The prize was a trip to see the Script in concert and hang out with them [...]

  5. [...] If only more Next Top Model franchises were this self-aware, we can do away with awful titles like “Take Me to the Photoshoot.” [...]

  6. [...] bad we already did superheroes last season, Tyra. And in Cycle 5 [...]

  7. [...] updated the recap for The London Levi Memorial/Seventeen Parody Edition with updated Take London and Jump Ropes of Death comics.  That is all for now.  More C12 updates [...]


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

